lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Thoughts of the night. September 2, 2012

Filed under: Autumn,Life,Music — lostinalife @ 5:43 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of my favorite things to do on a Saturday night, believe it or not, is to listen to Yiruma and just write whatever comes to mind. Yiruma is a beautiful composer of piano music; it’s all completely instrumental, and some of the most touching music I have ever had the pleasure of listening to. It’s the type of music that when I listen to it, I feel something; I feel happy and excited, or I feel a little morose and reflective – sometimes I even get a scene in my head of what the music portrays. His song “Kiss the Rain” reminds me of looking out of the window of a beautiful Victorian house during the autumn rains, watching the world go by. Or of walking down the street in the rain, with a large umbrella; no one is in a hurry to their destination…they are taking their time, and enjoying everything around them.

I suppose I am one of the people that must be able to relate to the music I listen to in one way or another. I love music that captures your story, whatever it is, and makes you live that emotion. Tonight, I’m loving Yiruma.

I had so many thoughts to share tonight about random things in politics and whatnot, but I just can’t seem to get it all out right now. Perhaps it is the music; too relaxing to get wound up about serious issues. Perhaps it is that I’ve been going through a rough time lately and it would be nice to take some times to relax…whatever the reason, I just don’t feel like it tonight.

Apparently, there are no other thoughts in my head – where did they all go? I’m sitting here at my computer day dreaming, and all other thoughts have disappeared. Most people probably don’t want to know what I was day dreaming about, so I won’t bother, but I really just can’t get it out of my head, and no other comprehensible thoughts are emerging.

Nightly writers block, I suppose? It happens more times than I care to admit.

*taps my foot and scratches my head…*

Wow…I guess that really is it for the night. I guess next time I’ve have to write down my original thoughts so I don’t get distracted by music and random day dreams.

Have a beautiful night,

Elysia

 

Leave a Reply

