lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

It’s getting harder. October 21, 2012

Filed under: Weight loss — lostinalife @ 7:45 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Sometimes I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I’m losing my motivation already for this weightloss thing. I haven’t been tracking all my food, like…at all…and then I get surprised that I gained 1.8lbs yesterday.

The fact that this is such an inner battle that I have never beaten before makes this whole thing so much harder than I wish it were. My best friend who I’ve said is also doing this Weight Watchers thing with me has lost 12lbs, and she’s lost each and every week. I’m so excited for her, but at the same time, I wish I could do the same. She’s very strict on it, and very strict with what she eats and tracks. For some reason, I’m just not like that. I totally wish I were, though.

But, I’m trying not to give up, even though I want to, and I’ve already done horrible today. I want to do better, and I don’t want to stop until I do. I wish I could get past whatever mental block I’m running into. I can’t imagine that I am the only one who has ever had this much trouble. I mean, clearly that can’t be the case. I just need to get my head together. Need to get my mind to focus.

So, the goal this week is to track every day, and to take my Metformin every day like I need to. I guess we’ll see what next Saturday brings me.

 

3 Responses to “It’s getting harder.”

  1. Everybody’s different. You can’t compare yourself to your friend. And you will find a pattern that works for you But just think, if you give up, in a few months you’ll be trying again, heavier than you are now. Now’s as good a time as ever! (And as I write this, I’m trying to convince myself the same thing! You’re not alone)

    • lostinalife Says:

      Thanks so much for your comment! I keep trying to remind myself that I’m not the only one in the world struggling with this.

      We can do this…we’ll get there. Baby steps, right?

  2. Exactly! It’s not a science, it’s a process 🙂


Leave a Reply

