lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the catโ€™s pajamas

First day of the rest of my life January 23, 2013

Before I went to bed last night, I just laid there thinking “Man…this is so not gonna happen” and it literally kept me up until almost one o’clock in the morning. What kind of crap is that?! Not even a few hours into it, and I was already getting ready to throw in the towel, get on Facebook, and just say “HAHA JUST KIDDING! I LOVE ALL OF YOU AND I’M NOT LEAVING!”

….but then I finally fell asleep. And apparently sleeping on it helped a little bit.

I woke up this morning with some flecks of doubt, and I figured that was okay. I’ll probably have those doubts for a little while as I get used to everything. I made myself breakfast (fresh veggie omelet) and went on my way to work. Since I am a caffeine addict, I had to have a cup of coffee, but instead of sugary creamer, I just used half and half…and it wasn’t bad at all! I was pleasantly surprised.

As I’m typing, I’m not even hungry. It’s almost 10am, I’m in a good mood, and feeling better about my choice to do this. Last night, I got an AMAZING amount of encouragement from my friends who read my last Facebook post, and who went on to read my blog post to see what I was up to. So far, I’m not even having withdrawals from Facebook. How about that, eh? I’m going pretty strong this morning ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh…and I also told my youngest brother that I would give him $50 if I go on Facebook before I lost 100lbs. Given that I am usually dead broke, I plan on keeping that promise. We shook hands and everything. It was pretty legit.

So, there’s my motivation! A healthier body and keeping my $50…seems like a great thing to me. I’m on a great start, and I can’t wait to see where it goes.

Keep calm and rock on,

Elysia.

 

3 Responses to “First day of the rest of my life”

  1. Congratulations on your commitment to good health ! Awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

    One suggestion is to always keep some hunger, never eat till you are full. This residual hunger is magic for digestion, and nutrients absorption in the body. Only eat when you are hungry, and always leave some hunger… difficult in the beginning, but once you get control over it, you will love this sweet hunger feeling. Trust me ๐Ÿ˜‰ Best Wishes

    I will write a blog on this topic to explain further.

    Avnish


Leave a Reply

