lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Tuesday, Part 2 January 29, 2013

I did a sneaky thing this morning that I forgot to tell you about…

…I weighed myself. *gasp*

I told myself I wasn’t going to do it. I told myself that I was going to wait…but I couldn’t. Thankfully, it wasn’t as bad as I thought. But, I’m a worst-case scenario type of gal, so I was thinking WAY beyond what I knew logically it could be. Still…it’s workable. Horrifying, but workable.

Next weigh in will probably be in two or so weeks, then the official post-it-on-the-internet-for-all-to-see will be on February 28th. To tell you the truth, I’m excited. Now that I know how much I weigh, I can have a goal in my head of what I’d like to see. As I posted earlier, I’m also going to be adding movement, and lifting things in the next week or two. Ya know…to make it interesting. I need to get some of this muscle burning up this nasty fat!

Anyways, that’s all for part 2. Keep calm, and rock on!

-Elysia

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday, Part 2”

  1. goodluck! don’t be scared of the scale! use it as motivation!

  2. Thanks for the follow chick, loving your blog. Glad to see someone else has the same random motivational freakouts and does things like weighing before you should!! Good luck with everything and keep me posted on progress!! *hugs*
    Glitter xo


Leave a Reply

