lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Week one done. January 30, 2013

Hi, my name is Elysia, and I haven’t been on Facebook for a whole SEVEN DAYS.

I feel like I am a recovering Facebook addict. It’s incredible how weird it is to not post my life in a status. Definitely the oddest feeling ever. Sad, isn’t it?

Anyways…week one is over, and I’d like to report that I’m doing well(ish). The weekend was a huge challenge that I didn’t overcome, but it’s getting much better from here. Today is my third day of consecutive paleo/primal, and I feel great! Well, actually at this very moment I’m starving because I didn’t eat enough for breakfast, and I’m still over an hour away from lunch, but that’s sort of besides the point.

I’m meeting a lot of great people on WordPress who are working towards the same goals I am, and it’s nice to be able to have their support and give them mine as well. I’m a firm believer that weightloss comes much easier with support and encouragement. I also know people tend to work harder on weightloss when they feel obligated to update others on their progress. Nothing is worse than saying “Yup, I sat on my ass yesterday and ate a cake.” True story.

Although cake sounds amazing.

Damn it. I’ll be honest, I’m having horrible sugar/carb cravings right now that I’m working very hard to fight. I haven’t given in, and I don’t plan on it, but it’s hard when my coworkers are having a potluck (WITH CAKE) and I sit right next to the room it’s being held in. I can smell everything. Ugh.

Back to the point…I know it’s going to take more time for these cravings to go away, and I am greatly looking forward to that happening. I’m also working hard to no get on the scale again. After all, I *just* weighed myself yesterday. I used to be one of those people who would get on the scale every morning, then be really discouraged if I would gain a little from day to day. I don’t want to get back in that habit again! It was so depressing.

Anyways, I feel like my mind is in a good place right now, and I’m proud of that.

I hope all of you are doing well! I look forward to reading your blogs/comments tonight!

Keep calm and rock on,

Elysia

 

 

Leave a Reply

