lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Whole30 January 31, 2013

I’ve been cruising though the “paleo” tags on WordPress, and the same thing keeps popping up – I keep seeing “Day __ of Whole30”. So I didn’t some research.

…I love it. It’s even more strict than just going paleo, but MAN! It really got me motivated! I was on the website and when they were talking about the excuses that people make, I thought “Wow…that sounds a helluva lot like me. Oops.” It was honest, it was tough, and it made me put on my game face and think “LET’S DO THIS!”

So yes, on Monday, February 4th, I’m going to do the Whole30 challenge. I think it’s just what I need to really get serious, as well as complete my commitment to myself and my new life. I feel like I’m totally ready to take on the world right now!

Anyways, I know this is my second post of the day, but I wanted to announce that. Has anyone else done it? How did it go?

-Elysia

 

4 Responses to “Whole30”

  1. bellabelliza Says:

    I did a similar nutrition program and combined it with a 30 minute walk in the morning and 1 hour walk in the evening – it was excellent and I got quick results. You go!

  2. carly Says:

    Good luck with day 1 tomorrow! Looking forward to seeing how it goes.

    • lostinalife Says:

      Thanks! I’m really nervous to start tomorrow, but I’m ready to give it my all. I ate *horribly* this weekend, and have probably made it harder on myself to get started tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

