lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

You guys are amazing!!! January 31, 2013

I wanted to take a second and tell you guys how much you totally rock my socks off!

Yesterday, my views TRIPLED the highest they’ve ever been, AND I was followed by DOUBLE the followers that I had on Tuesday! YOU ARE SIMPLY AMAZING! I’ve gotten so much support from people I’ve never met, and it makes this whole thing 100x easier. If you follow me, I’ll follow you. Thank you, everyone 🙂

Now…for the daily report. In short, I’m a big grump today. You all have definitely made me feel more loved, but I’m just in a bad mood. It’s been a rough day at work, and I’m hoping that it gets better. I also ate my last piece of 90% dark chocolate, hoping it would help me feel better, and it hasn’t.

I’ve got a monster headache that wasn’t killed with not two, but THREE Excedrins, and well, that’s just not cool at all. It’s hard to work through a headache like this.

Other than that, today is alright. I’m on my 4th day of full primal, and still going strong. It’s getting slightly harder to fight my carb cravings, but I’m pulling through and have yet to give in. What some may not understand is that this is a huge deal for me – when I have dieted in the past, I would ALWAYS give in, and then say “Oh well, I’ll just start over.” Naturally, no weightloss would occur. Being able to fight these cravings, even if only for four days, is a huge success for me.

I’ve been glancing through other blogs, and I have seen a lot of others that are new to a lifestyle change. To everyone – I’m here for you! I know I’ve posted that to a few people, but I just want to be sure everyone knows. If you need support/wanna chat, my email is in my “contact” area. I’d love to talk to you and help if I can! Clearly, I’m no expert, but I’m here anyways 🙂

Hope everyone is having a good day, and I hope everyone is also going strong. Don’t give into those temptations – you will be SO much better if you stick to your plan!!

Keep calm and rock on,

Elysia

 

6 Responses to “You guys are amazing!!!”

  1. shellymariebyard Says:

    Read Mark Sisson’s Primal Blueprint it will change your life!

  2. Kara Says:

    Whoops, I should have commented on the other post about this first. Trick form IDeal Protein (which is freakishly low carbs, similar to paleo) is to have salt on hand at all times. If you start getting headachy, lick some salt (like, a shake of a shaker on your hand and lick it like margarita night). It’s weird, but it helps.

  3. sarajw91 Says:

    You can do it hun! Some of the cravings and withdrawl can be really bad, but our goals are very similar and you know how to reach me ❤


Leave a Reply

