lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Weekends will be the death of me, but onto tomorrow. February 3, 2013

I got a special surprise yesterday when my mom decided we were going to go drive to the ocean and spend the night; something my family loves doing. We piled into the truck early yesterday, and had a BEAUTIFUL day on the beach! We got a great hotel room, and it was a much needed mini-vacation.

Unfortunately, I failed to stick to my paleo diet, and I’m really paying for it right now. My stomach is beyond messed up, and I feel absolutely awful. I have a headache, I am bloated, and generally feel sick. Lesson learned.

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be doing the Whole30 program, and I’m pretty excited. I look forward to not feeling like death when I eat. I am incredibly nervous, though. I have a baby shower to go to next weekend, and I have no idea how that is going to work out. I guess I will just have to bring my own food in a small cooler or something. I will have to plan it this week. I don’t want to be caught off guard!

While I was at the ocean, I went into a tea shop and bought dandelion tea – I’m a huge tea fanatic, and I’m very excited for it. I tried it as soon as we got home, and it was fabulous! I think it will help me get through the first week.

Doing the Whole30 changes my weighing in plans a little bit – I was going to weigh in on February 28th, but now I will not weigh in until the 30 days are up. Part of the program is to stay away from measurements and the scale. This may very well be the hardest part for me. Whenever I’m trying to lose weight, I’m usually on the scale constantly. It’s almost a mental illness for me, as I constantly feel I have to see how I’m doing. It’s also the biggest cause for losing my motivation. I’m not sure if I’m relieved or not that I have to give it up. We’ll just go with relieved.

The next 30 days are going to be amazing, hard, scary, fabulous, and life changing. There are a lot of testimonials out there for how wonderful people feel after their 30 days are up. I know that my results are all based on my own decisions and sticking to it; remembering that keeps my motivation alive.

Here’s to being healthier, and taking control of you body!

Cheers,

Elysia

 

4 Responses to “Weekends will be the death of me, but onto tomorrow.”

  1. Writing Jobs Says:

    That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writing Jobs – Writers Wanted

  2. Kara Says:

    I feel your pain with the weekends! For me, they’re like temptation overload and it is ridiculous! During the week, I’m busy, I’m at work, or the gym, or dealing with this that or the other that comes with Monday thru Friday. Then Saturday morning rolls around, sans alarm clock and it’s time to countdown just to make it to Monday!

    I catch myself snacking much more regularly during the weekend and have a harder time telling myself “no” >.< Stupid weekend. I love you, but I hate you, ya know?

    Thanks for this post, and best of luck with the Whole 30!

    • lostinalife Says:

      I have a total love/hate relationship with weekends right now. Haha. I love them because I get to spend time with my family, but HATE the temptations! I’m going to make it through this weekend squeaky clean, though! It’s my ultimate goal. haha

  3. tlsjourney Says:

    I know the love/hate relationship feeling with weekends oh so well…. I have been sticking to a strict journal for the weekends and it is helping me a little more having that structure… Good luck! 🙂


Leave a Reply

