lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Can’t do this without music. March 19, 2013

Right now, I’m currently bidding on a Classic iPod through eBay. I used to have an iTouch, until my youngest brother broke his, took mine, and never gave it back. I’ve been without portable music for nearly a year now, and I can’t even explain how much it bothers me.

I’m one of those people that needs to have music when going for a walk. It helps me focus on something else other than what I’m doing. It gets my mind off of all the bad things that I am trying to walk off. Not having that has pretty much driven me crazy.

There is about 24 minutes left in this auction, and I’m REALLY hoping to be the winner. I would love to have an iPod again. Cross your fingers for me!

 

2 Responses to “Can’t do this without music.”

  1. sjw91 Says:

    I hope having an iPod will help motivate you to exercise more, because it sucks to take walks and stuff without music! I’ve tried it without, but its just not the same.

    • lostinalife Says:

      It definitely isn’t the same without music. The good news is that I won the iPod I was bidding on, AND one of my friends/coworkers is chipping in half the money for it as an early birthday gift. I’m so excited. I should be getting it either Monday or Tuesday next week.


Leave a Reply

