lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Pictures from my past, and another awesome day. March 26, 2013

While I was helping my mom delete a bunch of stuff from her computer, we found a folder of a ton of pictures we hadn’t seen in forever. We rummaged through it, laughing at how crazy it was that time had flown by so quickly. We found a few pictures of me from my early high school days, probably when I was a sophomore. It was amazing to see how different I looked. I was probably 100lbs lighter, to be honest, and I looked really good! I wasn’t perfect, and I still had a lot of weight to lose at the time, but it’s a night and day difference from then to now.

It made me want to keep doing this even more; it made me remember how I looked, how I felt, and how good I had it back then. It made me want to kick myself in the ass for not trying harder at the time to get healthier. Most of it, it gave me a reminder how how worth it this whole thing is. I know that when I do get to my (first) goal of losing 100lbs, I will feel so much better, and I will have way more confidence in myself. I can’t wait!

Speaking of which, today was a great day. Despite only catching a few hours of ZzzZZzz’s last night, I woke up at 4:30 again with my mom for our walk, then once again resisted the urge to fall back asleep. I pre-tracked my points on Weight Watchers for breakfast and lunch, and even had a few minutes to sit and read a new book I bought last night. I’m really not minding getting up so early. It feels good to have a decent routine!

When I weighed myself last week, I will admit that it was in the evening after I had already eaten. It was a bad time for a weight check, but I had to enter something in when I signed up for Weight Watchers again. When I weighed myself this morning, I had been down 9lbs from that starting weight. Now, I’m smart and know that my beginning weight wasn’t entirely accurate, but I also know that a few of those pounds are from watching what I eat and walking more. Regardless, it felt like I was on the right track.

This is still a “one day at a time” effort, but it’s already feeling wonderful. It feels effortless, and I think that’s the best part. Having my mom wake me up in the morning to walk is a great thing, as is planning my breakfast and lunch prior to going to work. I was hardly even hungry today between meals, AND I still have points left over for today! I think I’m starting to get the hang of it again 🙂

For now, I’m off to hit the shower and get to bed. I need to catch up on some of my missed sleep from last night. Here’s to progress!

Cheers,

Ely.

 

Leave a Reply

