lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Feeling f$%&ing awesome! March 31, 2013

There’s just no way around it – I feel absolutely amazing right now. I walked 2.5 miles today with my family and our puppy, stuck to my Weight Watchers THROUGH EASTER DINNER (which is a stellar accomplishment for me), and I feel so mentally strong at the moment. I’m in a great mood, and it’s the best I’ve felt in a really long time.

When I say I stuck to my Weight Watchers points during Easter dinner, I do mean that I used some of my Weekly Points, but not even close to all of them. Most of all, I’m proud of the little changes I am seeing – I snack a lot less, plan my meals a lot more, and I don’t feel lazy and think “Nah, I don’t want to walk today.” I get my ass up at 4:30am, put on my walking shoes, and get moving. I’m paying more attention to my body (for instance, right now, I need water. I feel wayyyy too “salty”), and I’m looking for signs of what my body needs. This new routine is great, and it feels like something I can definitely stick to.

Tomorrow is my weigh in, and I am hoping to see a good drop in pounds. I am a little worried about my water retention from eating ham yesterday and today, but I’m hoping I can flush it out. I hear potassium helps? I’ll snack on a banana before bed. I did get a new scale Friday, and I totally love it. It’s a Weight Watcher’s brand scale, and it also keeps track of BMI as I lose weight. It keeps track of a lot of others, but that’s the other important one to me. I am excited to use it for the first “official” time tomorrow.

I will definitely be posting about my successes tomorrow. I’m not going to get my hopes TOO high, but I am excited to see that I’ve already made progress. Then, it’s onto the next week!

Until tomorrow!

Ely.

 

2 Responses to “Feeling f$%&ing awesome!”

  1. sjw91 Says:

    So proud of you! Keep up the good work! I am so glad to hear you are feeling and doing better.


Leave a Reply

