lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

My first GOOD weigh in! April 1, 2013

Alright everyone…the results are in!

Starting Weight: 355lbs (I hate hate HATE that number)

*drumroll*

Today’s Weight: 342.4lbs (MUCH BETTER!)

HOLY FREAKING WEIGHTLOSS, BATMAN! I have lost 12.6lbs! How about that???

Man, I feel good. Like, REALLY good. I could almost cry. I know that seems absolutely ridiculous since I still have a long way to go, but the point is that I have worked hard already for these results, and I am seriously PUMPED to work even harder!

I also reminded myself that I have 87.4lbs to go until I can go back on Facebook. To be honest, I don’t really care about Facebook much anymore. The ONLY part I am looking forward to is logging on and saying “I F***ING DID IT! HELL YEAH!!!!” Seriously. That will probably be one of the greatest feelings ever.

But, let’s not get too ahead of ourselves. I do have a long ways to go until I reach my 100lb mark, but I am happy that I’m off to an amazing start, especially since it was a holiday this weekend. I’m looking forward to do well this week, and also to walking in the mornings. I’m learning to love it! It helps wake me up, and it’s making my calves start to hurt. I love when my muscles are sore from walking or working out 🙂

So, here’s to another wonderful week of awesomeness. Have a great one!!!

Cheers,

Ely.

 

Leave a Reply

