lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

I’m going to meet Jillian Michaels!!!! April 2, 2013

I was at work today minding my own business when my mom texted me that Jillian Michaels will be in town next Wednesday, April 10th. Knowing that she’s my BIGGEST FITNESS IDOL EVER, my mom thought I might want to go. Tickets were reasonable, so I figured, sure! I’ll buy them when I get home.

About 30 minutes later, my mom sent me a text that said “2 VIP tickets to see Jillian Michaels that include best seats in the house, gift, and Q&A after the show…$$$. Happiest Birthday ever, priceless! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SIS!”

For a split second, I’m pretty sure I had a mild cardiac event. I stopped breathing, and I couldn’t feel my heart beat. I got lightheaded and nearly passed out. Once I snapped back into consciousness, I nearly squealed with this incredible rush of pure joy, happiness, and excitement. I am going to meet the biggest weight loss inspiration in my life, and it’s only a week away! I had no words to thank my mother…It is seriously the best gift I’ve ever received! I’m so excited…I can’t wait. I feel like it’s going to severely change my life. It’s definitely keeping my motivation in tact!

In the mean time while I wait patient for the 10th to get here, today I did a wonderful workout courtesy of the Biggest Loser Bootcamp dvd I own. It’s one of my favorite workouts, and it is definitely time to wipe the dust off of it. The first week, it’s a 30 minute workout 4 or 5 times a week. I just finished it about 15 minutes ago, and I’m actually pleasantly surprised that I didn’t struggle too much with it. I feel fantastic, and I definitely broke a good sweat. I’ll be doing it again tomorrow evening! Today, I’ve definitely earned my shower 🙂

I’ve never felt more confident than I do right now. I’ve eaten amazingly today, I walked for 15 minutes again with my mom this morning, and I did that workout…More so I couldn’t be more proud. I’m going strong with no complaints, only excitement. I’ve never worked this hard, and I’ve never looked more forward to a workout in my life. I absolutely can’t wait to do it all over again!

What an improvement from the attitude I had even two weeks ago. I definitely see myself getting in shape this time. It will take a while, but it is going to be the best thing I have ever done in my life. I’m so ready.

Cheers to an amazing day, and an even better birthday gift!

Ely.

 

2 Responses to “I’m going to meet Jillian Michaels!!!!”

  1. jamhunt Says:

    Oh that is so great and I am so incredibly Jealous!!!! Jillian is quite literally “The Man”!!! Enjoy!

    • lostinalife Says:

      Thanks! I saw a poster online a few days ago that said “Live like Jillian Michaels is watching you”. Definitely a good way to remind myself to eat better and work hard during a workout 😛 I’ll definitely post after I meet her!


Leave a Reply

