lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

And the good feeling continues! April 3, 2013

I just got done with my second workout this week. The Biggest Loser Bootcamp really whipped my ass today. I wasn’t too sore after the workout yesterday, or when I woke up this morning – I am really sore (but incredibly relaxed) this time around, and I have a feeling it will be tough to walk it out tomorrow morning. My arms feel good, my core is tightening up, and I have the greatest post-workout high ever! THANK YOU ENDORPHINS!

I feel like I was able to try a little harder today than I was yesterday – I think I got a better stretch and was able to do more squats/hold them longer. I feel my muscles quivering a bit! Throughout the DVD I was kept thinking “Pain is temporary – regret will last me forever”. It’s probably my greatest motivation right now. If I don’t do it, nothing will ever change, and that won’t work for me either. All I can do is keep pushing harder and harder! I feel like I’ve totally got this!

Thank you tons everyone for being incredibly supportive! You guys totally rock and are making it so much easier for me to keep my motivation! ❤

Cheers,

Ely

PS – Only 4 days until my birthday!!!

 

2 Responses to “And the good feeling continues!”

  1. Nothing better than the natural high after a good workout. Keep up the great work, Ely! If you believe in yourself, you can accomplish anything. Also, happy early birthday 🙂


Leave a Reply

