lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Not as sore as I thought I’d be. April 3, 2013

I woke up this morning fully expecting to hardly be able to move from my Bootcamp DVD yesterday. My mom got me up again around 4:30, and I just laid there…not wanting to move. When I finally did, I was surprised that I could move my legs and arms and abs around with very little pain. Then I thought maybe it will kick in when we start walking. I waited…and waited…and waited…nope. Didn’t happen.

I almost felt cheated, to tell you the truth. I wanted to feel the burn and remember how good it felt to work out. I wanted to feel the lingering soreness as a badge of honor to what I had accomplished the previous day. I was a little sad when I wasn’t feeling it. No matter…I’ll try again today! I will admit, the workout wasn’t nearly as hard as I always remember it. Perhaps it’s because I’ve been walking a lot lately?

I’m planning on trying to do that workout every day this week, including when I am taking the day off on Friday. I am also going to try to cut back on the amount of fruit that I am eating, and focus on eating way more veggies. I definitely feel like my system is in a good working order, and I can tell that my metabolism is up because I’m hungrier throughout the day. These are definitely good signs!

As Friday draws closer and closer, I have been trying to plan ahead on how to not use up all my points while I’m out. I don’t want a night out for my birthday to ruin all my progress! Unfortunately, I think that means a shots to avoid sugary cocktails. Or no drinking at all. Which honestly doesn’t seem fun. Does anyone have ANY suggestions??? I am trying to promise myself not to blow it!

Right now, everything is going wonderfully. I feel good, and my confidence is up and at ’em! Here’s to another awesome day!

Cheers,

Ely.

 

 

2 Responses to “Not as sore as I thought I’d be.”

  1. jamhunt Says:

    I would say don’t worry about ruining your progress too much if it is just one day. If you are really worried make sure to work out on Thursday and hydrate as much as possible before going to bed after your night out. I am an expert at this lol seeing as I used to be quite the beer drinker whenever the occasion calls for it. The hydration will help you be able to feel well enough to workout in Friday. Also maybe restrict yourself to ‘X’ amount of drinks and if you are still worried, alternate with zero cal drinks or water. But ultimately you don’t want to start despising the weightloss journey if it makes you miss out on the things you love, it won’t be sustainable if you always feel you are missing out 🙂 good luck! I’m sure you don’t need it!

    • lostinalife Says:

      Thanks! I know I’m going to work out today, Thursday, and Friday before going out Friday night. I am going to try to not be too hard on myself, but I definitely think I’ll be sticking to low-cal drinks! Thanks tons for your suggestions! 🙂


Leave a Reply

