lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Day 1: Continued April 16, 2013

It is now the end of my first day of fasting with fresh juice. I have not eaten solid food since 1pm yesterday afternoon, and so far, I’m doing alright.

I’m not going to lie…today wasn’t a walk in the park at all. I had a dull headache off and on all day, my mind has been a little foggy, and my muscles are a little achy. It’s not horrible, but it’s enough to notice. I was hungry a good part of the day, but again…it wasn’t bad. It was easy enough to be able to push through and ignore.

I’m a little nervous for tomorrow, because I know it’s going to get a little harder. At the same time, I look forward to saying that I’ve completed two whole days. I’m trying to take this just one day/one thought at a time, because I find the thought of doing this for 10 days and not eating completely weird and scary. I know that’s probably horrible, but it’s true. But, all I can do is see how I feel 10 days from now.

That’s really about it…there’s nothing much to report. I’m doing okay, and I’ll get through these first few days. We’ll see you tomorrow!

Cheers,

Ely.

 

Leave a Reply

