lostinalife

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Day 1: Video Blog Fail. April 16, 2013

I consider myself a pretty tech-savvy 23 year old. I’ve been around computers all my life. But for the life of me, I could NOT figure out how to post my video last night. I tried uploading it directly into the blog, but it was too big. So then I tried to upload to Youtube, and it would have taken almost 8 HOURS to finish uploading. Seriously…WTF? How do you guys do this???

Anyways…It’s about 7:30 am, and I’m still finishing up my morning juice. I was a little hungry after drinking the first 8 oz, because I had to get in my car and go to work before I could finish the rest. Now on the last 16oz, I’m feeling better.  I brought another 35 to 37 oz of juice with me for mid-morning and lunch, then will juice again when I get home for dinner. I also have a 64oz water bottle that I’ll be filling up and drinking throughout the day.

My feelings this morning are that I am happy to be doing this – I’m glad I took the plunge and decided to detox my body and life. It’s also still overwhelming and daunting, but I’m trying to just take things one meal at a time. I have a feeling that I will be starving before 9am, and I’m just going to have to get used to it.

To avoid having to go to the refrigerator at work (which is located in the cafeteria where all the other food is) I brought my juice in a bag that can hold ice packs to keep it cold. I’m not sure how well this will work, but I’ll give it a shot. Better than having to tempt myself with food every time I need to get some juice. This way the juice is easily accessible at my desk and I don’t even have to think about being around foods.

Well…here goes day one! I’m excited (and nervous) to see how it goes. I’ll post tonight with my thoughts Wish me luck!

Cheers,

Ely

 

4 Responses to “Day 1: Video Blog Fail.”

  1. finn Says:

    have you tried dropbox tod word press blog?

    • lostinalife Says:

      Nope…what is it?

      • finn Says:

        jhttp://youtu.be/OFb0NaeRmdg

        ths might explain it. iTs free depending on how much capacity you need , i use it for my british sign language studying cos as it a visual language i have to post video’s via email. might be worth trying it , also youtube for dropbox to wordpress .

  2. finn Says:

    is the correct link , soz.


Leave a Reply

